Society Programme 2020 – 2021

The Society’s programme is currently on hold.

Please share your artwork and opinions via our Facebook site. Thank you!

Wed 8 July: Summer Party and Exhibition

Wed 22 July: Painting evening 

Friday 7 August: Flower Painting Group

Wed 12 August: Guest Artist Demo- “Painting light in Acrylics” with Jenny Aitken

Friday 4 Sept: Flower Painting Group 

Wed 9 Sept: Guest Artist demo, “Flowers in Resin” with Nadine Shaw

Wed 23 Sept: Painting evening, Saxon Hill Academy (7.30pm – 9.30pm)

Friday 2 October: Flower Painting Group, Lichfield Fire Station (1.30pm – 4.30pm)   

Wed 14 Oct: Guest artist demonstration, Lea Nixon, ‘Watercolour Landscape’, Saxon Hill Academy (7.30pm – 9.30pm) 

Wed 28 October: Informal painting evening, Saxon Hill Academy (7.30pm – 9.30pm) 

Friday 6 Nov: Flower Painting Group, Lichfield Fire Station (1.30pm – 4.30pm   

Wed 11 Nov: Guest artist demonstration, Kara Strachan, ‘Acrylic Woodland’, Saxon Hill Academy (

Wed 25 Nov: Informal painting evening, Saxon Hill Academy (7.30pm – 9.30pm)

Friday 4 Dec: Flower Painting Group, Lichfield Fire Station (1.30pm – 4.30pm)  

Wed 9 Dec: Christmas Party & Artwork Exhibition, Saxon Hill Academy (7.30pm – 9.30pm)

2021

Wed 12 January: Guest Artist demonstration, Tom Shepherd, ‘Oil Landscape’, Saxon Hill Academy (7.30pm – 9.30pm)

Wed 10 February: Guest artist demonstration, Robin Mason, ‘Pastel Boats’, Saxon Hill Academy (7.30pm – 9.30pm)

The programme will be updated as new events and activities are added.